Open navigation menu

JFK Health

录音技术如何改善患者护理

背景

JFK 医疗中心(www.jfkmc.org)由一家拥有 399 张床位的以卓越的医疗保健而闻名的教学医院和毗邻的拥有 94 张床位的 JFK Johnson 康复研究所组成。医疗中心的特别服务包括新泽西神经科学研究所,这是一个为复杂的神经系统疾病提供先进治疗的诊断治疗、教学和研究中心。JFK 成像中心拥有传统和露天的核磁共振成像能力,先进的骨密度诊断设施,以及提供全面乳房 X 光检查服务的乳腺中心。其他服务包括 JFK 癌症中心(包括最先进的放射治疗)、JFK 神经科学研究所、糖尿病中心、健康和健身中心以及家庭实践中心。

 

大多数通话录音应用程序都是为了在衡量业务事务的环境中监控代理行为而开发的。医院管理者不以金钱来衡量员工的价值,而是以对高质量护理和支持的改进来衡量。实际上,除非法律要求,否则他们通常不会记录呼叫座席的对话。许多医院不购买通话录音应用程序,因为这些应用程序设计了昂贵的功能,而这些功能在医院环境中毫无意义。因此,许多医院呼叫中心经理只能在对真实客户体验了解有限或根本不了解的情况下解决客户纠纷或管理员工。

亮点与挑战

  • 高质量录音

    高质量录音

    高质量通话录音和回放

  • 改善客户关怀

    改善客户关怀

    提高生产力、客户关怀和争议解决

  • 物有所值

    物有所值

    降低成本,但仍能满足所有录音需求

  • 合规

    合规

    符合通话录音要求

“SmartTAP使搜索和定位通话录音变得更容易,并在回放时提供更好的音频质量。”

Dan Sullivan,JFK Health,电信基础设施经理

解决方案

奥科向市场推出了一套简单高效的通话录音解决方案,使医疗社区可以利用基本的通话录音资源,而不必购买专门为商业服务而设计的功能丰富的系统。通话录音产品副总裁 Ron Romanchik 认为奥科的解决方案秉承其简化通话录音的承诺:“如果您能使用互联网,就可以使用 SmartTAP 应用程序。”

在安装后的几周内,ISD 客户服务交付前经理 Kris Iorio 报告说,由于 SmartTAP 应用程序的优势,生产力得到了提高。Iorio 表示:“我现在可以 100% 充满信心地处理纠纷。”JFK 还能够改善其员工管理流程。Iorio 表示:“在过去,衡量和评估员工的电话技巧和生产力是一个非常主观的过程。能够接触到实时对话的录音,让我能够客观地评估每位员工的工作效率,并对每位员工提供针对性的培训机会。它[SmartTAP]可以让我把消极的情况转化为积极的学习体验。”

Amy Fasullo、RN、BSN,信息系统供应商、项目管理和业务运营的管理人员,以及 Ioria 都认为,拥有通话录音工具还可以改进部门间流程和沟通。“在能够理解如何改进流程之前,理解呼叫的真正意图是很重要的。”Fasullo 继续说道:“拥有一款通话录音工具可以提高我们对谈话双方的可见性,从而能够理解和解决部门之间的任何沟通问题。”

SmartTAP 还可以方便地在部门之间共享信息。许多传统通话录音系统要求每个单独的用户在其计算机上安装专有软件。奥科的 SmartTAP 技术被设计成一种瘦客户端服务,只需要一个浏览器。这意味着任何管理人员都可以从医院网络上的任何计算机登录到 SmartTAP 系统。奥科记录器还允许管理员将文件保存为标准的 .wav 格式,可以通过电子邮件发送给任何人。使用医院网络进行文件回放,再加上跨部门共享录音的能力,极大地提高了 SmartTAP 增强增值服务的能力。

  • SmartTAP 360° Live

    SmartTAP 360° Live

    SmartTAP 360° Live 适用于 Microsoft Teams,它是一款安全合规的企业交互信息记录解决方案,能够记录语音、视频和即时消息的交互。

    发现更多

结果

JFK 对 SmartTAP 录音系统非常满意,因此已经制定了计划,将通话录音服务扩展到其组织内的其他三个部门。SmartTAP 的开放式和分布式架构允许对现有系统进行受控扩展。“这对 JFK 非常有利,”管理该站点的电信基础设施的 Dan Sullivan 表示。

“SmartTAP 的系统使我们能够分阶段推出我们的扩展计划,使 JFK 在整个扩展过程中完全有能力控制成本,”Sullivan 先生补充道。
扩展的最后阶段包括最终替换所有现有的记录设备。Sullivan 表示,“SmartTAP 使搜索和定位通话录音变得更加容易,并在回放时提供更好的音频质量。用 SmartTAP 替换我们医院内的州强制记录工具是下一个合乎逻辑的步骤。”

联系我们

JFK Health

JFK Health

Recording technology improves patient care

Background

JFK Medical Center consists of a 399 bed teaching hospital with a reputation for excellence in health care and the adjacent 94 bed JFK Johnson Rehabilitation Institute. Special services at the medical center include the New Jersey Neuroscience Institute, a diagnostic treatment, teaching and research center offering advance treatment for complex neurological disorders. The JFK Imaging Center houses traditional and open air MRI capabilities, advanced bone density diagnostic facilities, and the Breast Center offering comprehensive mammography services. Other services include the JFK Cancer Center (including state-of-the-art radiation treatment), JFK Neuroscience Institute, the Diabetes Center, the Health and Fitness Center and the Family Practice Center. Most call recording applications have been developed to monitor agent behavior in a setting that measures business transactions. Hospital managers do not measure value of their staff in terms of dollars, but rather in improvements to quality care and support and in fact usually do not record call agent conversations, unless required by law. Many hospitals do not purchase call recording applications as these applications are designed with expensive features that are meaningless within a hospital setting. As a result, many hospital call center managers are left to resolve customer disputes or manage their staff with limited or no insight to the real customer experience.

Highlights & Challenges

  • High quality recording

    High quality recording

    High quality call recording and playback

  • Improvements in care

    Improvements in care

    Improve productivity, customer care and dispute resolution

  • Value for money

    Value for money

    Keep costs down but still meet all recording needs

  • Compliance

    Compliance

    Compliance with call recording requirements

"SmartTAP makes it easier to search and locate call recordings and offers better audio quality on playback."

Dan Sullivan, Telecoms Infrastructure Manager at JFK Health

Solution

AudioCodes has introduced a simple, effective call recording solution to the market that allows the medical community to take advantage of basic call recording resources, without having to purchase a feature-rich system designed for business services. Ron Romanchik VP of Call Recording Products believes AudioCodes’ solution delivers on its commitment to simplify call recording, "If you can use the Internet, you can use the SmartTAP application."

Within weeks of the install, Kris Iorio former manager of Customer Service Delivery for ISD, reported increased productivity due to the benefits of the SmartTAP application. Says Iorio, "I can now manage disputes with 100% confidence." JFK has also been able to improve their employee management process. Says Iorio, "In the past, measuring and evaluating employee phone skills and productivity was a very subjective process. Having access to recordings of live conversations allows me to objectively evaluate the effectiveness of each staff member – and target training opportunities catered to each individual. It [SmartTAP] allows me to turn negative situations into positive learning experiences."

Both Amy Fasullo, RN, BSN, and Manager of Information Systems Vendor and Project Management and Business Operations, and Ioria believe that having a call recorder also improves interdepartmental processes and communications. "It is important to understand the true intent of the call before one can understand how to improve the process." Fasullo continues by saying, "Having a call recorder improves our visibility into both sides of the conversation so that any communication issues between departments can be understood and resolved."

SmartTAP also makes it easy to share information between departments. Many legacy call recording systems require each individual user to install proprietary software onto their computers. AudioCodes’ SmartTAP technology, designed as a thin client service, just requires a browser. This means that any manager can login into the SmartTAP system from any computer on the hospital’s network. The AudioCodes logger also allows Supervisors to save files into a standard .wav format that can be emailed to anyone. Using the hospital network for file playback combined with the ability to share recordings across departments greatly improves SmartTAP’s ability to enhance value added service.

  • SmartTAP Call Recording

    SmartTAP Call Recording

    AudioCodes SmartTAP Call Recording is an enterprise-wide compliance and liability recorder supporting Skype for Business.

    Discover More

Results

JFK is so pleased with the SmartTAP recording system that plans have already been solidified to expand the call recording services to three other departments within their organization. SmartTAP’s open and distributed architecture allows for a controlled expansion of the existing system. "This is very advantageous for JFK," states Dan Sullivan, who manages the site’s telecommunications infrastructure.

"SmartTAP’s system enables us to rollout our expansion plan in phases giving JFK the full ability to control the costs throughout the expansion process," added Mr. Sullivan.
The final phase of expansion includes the eventual replacement of all existing recording apparatus. Says Sullivan, "SmartTAP makes it easier to search and locate call recordings and offers better audio quality on playback. Replacing state mandated recorders within our hospital with SmartTAP is the next logical step."

Get in touch