Open navigation menu

博世集团

通过 Direct Routing 和本地媒体优化实现全球员工迁移到可靠的 Microsoft Teams 语音通话

背景

背景

博世集团是全球领先的技术和服务提供商。博世在全球范围内拥有约 395,000 名员工(截至 2020 年 12 月 31 日)。博世有四大业务部门:移动解决方案、工业技术、消费品以及能源和建筑技术。博世集团由 Robert Bosch GmbH 及其在 60 个国家/地区的近 440 家子公司和区域公司组成。

如需更多信息,请访问博世集团网站。

 

挑战

与许多大型跨国公司一样,多年以来,博世使用了各种供应商的解决方案,其语音网络基础架构已成为一系列通信孤岛。鉴于高效、可靠的内外部通信对于公司活动成败的重要影响,博世管理层决定以单个统一的通信解决方案来标准化自己的通信基础架构。

以最大限度提高全球员工的生产力和协作能力为愿望,以采用经济、易于管理、基于云的解决方案为政策,博世决定将其通信基础架构迁移到单个统一的通信平台 Microsoft Teams。对博世而言,在全球范围内实施 Teams 并非易事,它存在若干挑战:

  • 平台共存,避免在迁移过程中干扰用户
  • 确保在其全球办事处实现可靠的本地 PSTN 和 SIP 中继连接
  • 集成传统模拟设备(包括传真机)
  • 简化的中央设备和呼叫路由管理

博世需要一个解决方案来确保公司能够顺利地、以可控的节奏迁移到 Teams。该解决方案需要将现有的多供应商基础架构统一到一个全球语音通信网络中,用以减少运营工作和维护成本,同时增强用户的整体通信体验。

挑战

  • Teams 迁移时避免干扰用户

    Teams 迁移时避免干扰用户

  • 保证可靠的 PSTN 和 SIP 中继连接

    保证可靠的 PSTN 和 SIP 中继连接

  • 集成传统模拟设备

    集成传统模拟设备

  • 简化网络管理和监控

    简化网络管理和监控

“通过在 Microsoft Teams、我们的传统系统和公共网络之间提供无缝的语音连接,AudioCodes 使我们实现了这一目标:不论是在办公室、远程办公还是移动办公,所有员工都能享受到可靠、先进的语音通话体验。”

Frank Borchardt,博世高级 IT 顾问

解决方案

在此项目开展之前,博世和 AudioCodes 就有长期的合作历史。多年来,AudioCodes 一直为博世现有的 IP-PBX 以及最近的 Skype for Business 提供语音连接解决方案。博世对 AudioCodes 的认可,以及 AudioCodes 的解决方案已通过 Microsoft Teams 互操作性认证这一事实,是博世决定在该项目中选择 AudioCodes 的核心因素。AudioCodes 提供适用于 Microsoft 365 的一体化语音解决方案,包括丰富的经 Microsoft 认证的语音产品,这意味着它已经覆盖了博世所有可能的应用场景,而博世也相信他们可以成功的迁移到 Teams 。

AudioCodes 解决方案的主要组成部分包括:实现与 Microsoft Teams Direct Routing 无缝语音连接的 Mediant 会话边界控制器 (SBC)、现有的 Skype for Business 平台、博世传统的 IP-PBX、PSTN 和 SIP 中继网络。不论当地有何种要求,灵活的 Mediant 系列 SBC 产品都能保证为博世各个站点提供经济的解决方案:

  • PSTN 连接仍基于 ISDN 技术的站点,使用 IP 和传统基于 TDM 电话接口的混合 SBC
  • 可扩展平台确保博世能够部署合适的 SBC 模型,以便满足本地容量需求
  • 全面的 SIP 互操作性确保了 Teams、Skype for Business、传统 IP-PBX 以及全球各个服务提供商的 SIP 中继之间能够实现顺畅连接
  • 在用户迁移到新平台的过程中,博世可以继续使用 Skype for Business 以及传统 IP-PBX 和 Teams 配合模式,从而消除了即拆即用式迁移带来的潜在干扰
  • 博世的大部分 SBC 均采用双冗余、活跃-活跃配置方式部署,用以确保企业级服务的高可用性。

随着 Microsoft Teams 的推出,博世在全球三个区域数据中心添加了一对 AudioCodes 高可用模式的 Mediant 4000 SBC,用以提供 Teams、SIP 中继、PSTN 和部署在其分支机构的已有 AudioCodes SBC 之间的 Direct Routing 连接。得益于 AudioCodes SBC 对 Teams 本地媒体优化的支持,来自本地呼叫(例如,从斯图加特办公室的 Teams 客户端到斯图加特的本地 PSTN 号码)的语音流量保留在分支机构内,从而提高了可靠性,保持了通话质量,保证了数据安全。

在博世位于全球各地的办公室中,依然使用着各种传统模拟设备(如电话和传真机)。博世部署了 AudioCodes 获得 Teams 认证的 MediaPack 模拟网关,用以简便、无缝地将这些设备集成到新的 Teams UC 环境中。

若不能简单、有效地管理和监控整个网络,就无法充分发挥一体化全球通信解决方案的优势。幸运的是,AudioCodes 也能够通过自己的一体化语音操作中心(OVOC) 管理方案解决这一挑战。 OVOC 使网络管理员能够远程配置以及排除设备故障,实时监控网络中的语音质量,以便能够及时检测和解决可能影响服务的问题。此外,博世正在评估 AudioCodes 路由管理器 (ARM) 解决方案,用以集中管理整个全球网络的通话路由和策略。

除了 AudioCodes 提供的技术解决方案,AudioCodes 丰富的专业服务和技术支持也让博世受益颇丰。AudioCodes 团队协助完成了这些任务,例如:设计参考实施以及与独立第三方供应商成功完成安全审计。该项目的全球化特性带来了一些特别复杂的场景和要求,得益于 AudioCodes 团队的协助,博世能够克服这些困难。此外,AudioCodes 还培训了博世的内部技术团队来安装、管理和支持语音设备。因此,就日常运营和大多数技术支持问题而言,博世现在基本能够独立完成。

  • Direct Routing for Microsoft Teams

    Direct Routing for Microsoft Teams

    奥科 Direct Routing SBC 可为 Microsoft Teams 客户和服务提供商提供灵活的 SIP 连接

    发现更多
  • One Voice Operations Center

    One Voice Operations Center

    奥科一体化语音操作中心(OVOC)是一款语音网络管理解决方案,它将语音设备的质量监控和管理统一整合到 Web 应用中。

    发现更多

结果

得益于 AudioCodes One Voice 系列语音网络产品和解决方案,博世能够统一其复杂的全球语音网络,并基于 Microsoft Teams 为所有员工提供标准化通信。AudioCodes SBC、模拟网关和管理解决方案使博世的用户能够顺利迁移到新平台,同时提供了简化的集中管理方案,从而减少了运营工作和维护成本。

博世 高级 IT 顾问 Frank Borchardt 评论道:“经实践证明,AudioCodes 是帮助我们实现全球统一通信解决方案的完美合作伙伴。” “通过在 Microsoft Teams、我们的现有系统和公共网络之间提供无缝的语音连接,AudioCodes 使我们实现了这一目标:不论是在办公室、远程办公还是移动办公,所有员工都能享受到可靠、先进的语音通话体验。”

 

联系我们

Open navigation menu

Bosch Group

Global Migration to Reliable Microsoft Teams Voice Calling with Direct Routing and Local Media Optimization

Background

Background

The Bosch Group is a leading global supplier of technology and services. It employs roughly 395,000 associates worldwide (as of December 31, 2020). Its operations are divided into four business sectors: Mobility Solutions, Industrial Technology, Consumer Goods, and Energy and Building Technology. The Bosch Group comprises Robert Bosch GmbH and its roughly 440 subsidiary and regional companies in 60 countries.

For more information, please visit the Bosch Group website.

 

Challenges

Like many major multinational companies, Bosch’s voice network infrastructure had over the years become a collection of communications silos, with a variety of vendor solutions in use. With efficient and reliable internal and external communications of paramount importance to the success of the company’s activities, Bosch’s management took the decision to standardize its communications infrastructure on a single unified communications solution.

The desire to maximize productivity and collaboration among its global workforce, coupled with a policy of adopting cost-effective and easy-to-manage cloud-based solutions, led Bosch to decide to migrate its communications infrastructure to a single unified communications platform, Microsoft Teams. The implementation of Teams on a global basis for the company was not a trivial matter and posed several challenges:

  • Coexistence of platforms and avoiding user disruption during the migration
  • Ensuring reliable local PSTN and SIP trunk connectivity at its global offices
  • Integration of legacy analog devices, including fax machines
  • Simplified, central device and call routing management

Bosch needed a solution that would ensure that its Teams migration could be achieved smoothly and at a controlled pace. The solution needed to unify the existing multi-vendor infrastructure into a global voice communications network that would reduce operational effort and maintenance costs, while at the same time enhancing the overall communications experience for its users.

Challenges

  • Avoid user disruption during Teams migration

    Avoid user disruption during Teams migration

  • Ensure reliable PSTN and SIP trunk connectivity

    Ensure reliable PSTN and SIP trunk connectivity

  • Integrate legacy analog devices

    Integrate legacy analog devices

  • Simplify network management and monitoring

    Simplify network management and monitoring

“By providing seamless voice connectivity between Microsoft Teams, our legacy systems and public networks, AudioCodes has enabled us to attain our goal of achieving a reliable, state-of the-art voice calling experience for all our employees whether in the office, working remotely or on the go.”

Frank Borchardt, Senior IT Consultant at Bosch

Solution

Even before this project, Bosch and AudioCodes had had a long history of collaboration. For several years AudioCodes had been providing voice connectivity solutions for Bosch’s existing IP-PBXs and, more recently, Skype for Business. Bosch’s positive experience with AudioCodes, along with the fact that AudioCodes’ solutions were certified for interoperability with Microsoft Teams, were central factors in Bosch’s decision to select AudioCodes for this project. The broad range of Microsoft-certified voice products offered by AudioCodes One Voice for Microsoft 365 portfolio meant that Bosch had all possible scenarios covered and it could be confident that the migration to Teams would be a success.

The main component of the AudioCodes solution was its Mediant session border controllers (SBCs) which would facilitate seamless Direct Routing voice connectivity between Microsoft Teams, the existing Skype for Business platform, Bosch’s legacy IP-PBXs, the PSTN and SIP trunking networks. The flexibility offered by the Mediant family of SBCs ensured a cost-effective solution for all of Bosch’s locations whatever the local requirements demanded:

  • Hybrid SBCs with IP and traditional TDM-based telephony interfaces for locations where PSTN connections were still based on ISDN technology
  • Scalable platforms ensured Bosch could deploy a suitable SBC model to meet local capacity requirements
  • Comprehensive SIP interoperability ensured smooth connectivity between Teams, Skype for Business, legacy IP-PBXs and SIP trunks from a wide range of global service providers
  • Bosch could continue using Skype for Business and its legacy IP-PBXs in coexistence with Teams as users were moved to the new platform, eliminating the potential disruption of a rip-and-replace style migration
  • Most of Bosch’s SBCs were deployed in a redundant, active-active configuration to ensure enterprise-class service high availability.

With the introduction of Microsoft Teams, Bosch added a pair of Mediant 4000 SBCs in AudioCodes high availability mode at three regional datacenters across the world to provide Direct Routing connectivity between Teams, SIP trunks, the PSTN and the existing AudioCodes SBCs already deployed at its branch offices. Thanks to AudioCodes SBCs’ support for Teams Local Media Optimization, voice traffic from local calls (e.g. from a Teams client in the Stuttgart office to a local PSTN number in Stuttgart) is kept within the branch office, thereby improving reliability, maintaining high voice quality and ensuring data security.

Bosch was still using a variety of legacy analog devices such as phones and fax machines in its offices around the world. Bosch deployed AudioCodes’ Teams-certified MediaPack analog gateways to integrate these devices into the new Teams UC environment simply and seamlessly.

The benefits of a unified global communications solution could not be fully realized without the ability to manage and monitor the entire network simply and effectively. Fortunately, AudioCodes was able to solve this challenge as well through its One Voice Operations Center (OVOC) management solution. OVOC enables network administrators to configure and troubleshoot devices remotely, as well as monitor voice quality in the network in real time so that potentially service-affecting issues can be detected and resolved promptly. In addition, Bosch is evaluating the AudioCodes Routing Manager (ARM) solution to centrally manage call routing and policy across the entire global network.

In addition to the technological solutions that AudioCodes provided, Bosch also benefitted from AudioCodes’ extensive professional services and technical support offerings. The AudioCodes team assisted in tasks such as designing reference implementations and carrying out a successful security audit with an independent, third-party vendor. The global nature of this project raised some particularly complex scenarios and requirements which Bosch was able to overcome thanks to the AudioCodes team. Furthermore, AudioCodes trained Bosch’s own internal technical teams to install, manage and support the voice equipment. As a result of this, Bosch is now more or less self-sufficient as far as day-to-day operations and most technical support issues are concerned.

  • Direct Routing for Microsoft Teams

    Direct Routing for Microsoft Teams

    AudioCodes Direct Routing SBCs offer flexible SIP connectivity for Microsoft Teams customers and service providers

    Discover More
  • One Voice Operations Center

    One Voice Operations Center

    AudioCodes One Voice Operations Center (OVOC) is a web-based voice network management solution that combines management of voice network devices and elements and quality of experience monitoring into a single, intuitive web-based interface.

    Discover More

Results

Thanks to the AudioCodes One Voice portfolio of voice networking products and solutions, Bosch was able to unify its complex global voice network and standardize communications for all its employees based on Microsoft Teams. AudioCodes SBCs, analog gateways and management solutions enabled a smooth migration for Bosch’s user to the new platform, while offering simplified, centralized management to reduce operational efforts and maintenance costs.

“AudioCodes has proved to be the perfect partner to help us along the journey to a global unified communications solution,” commented Frank Borchardt, Senior IT Consultant at Bosch. “By providing seamless voice connectivity between Microsoft Teams, our legacy systems and public networks, AudioCodes has enabled us to attain our goal of achieving a reliable, state-of the-art voice calling experience for all our employees whether in the office, working remotely or on the go.”

 

Get in touch