Open navigation menu

Puzzel

为托管的、基于 SIP 的联络中心服务提供灵活、高容量的语音连接

背景

Puzzel 是一家拥有 20 多年传统的公司。它是首批发展基于云的联络中心的先驱。今天,Puzzel 将全渠道技术与人工智能 (AI) 相结合,在数字时代提供完整的客户交互解决方案。

Puzzel 公司总部位于挪威奥斯陆,在英国、瑞典、丹麦、芬兰和保加利亚设有办事处;Puzzel 热衷于提供创新解决方案,解决客户的交互需求。

有关 Puzzel 的更多信息,请访问公司网站

挑战

随着公司业务的快速增长,以及超过现有通信基础架构容量的需求,Puzzel 决定迁移到基于 IP 的语音网络。这个决定的好处不言而喻。除了以满足 Puzzel 未来几年的流量需求为基础而制定的先进解决方案外,精心设计的 IP 语音网络还可以降低通信和维护成本。反过来,通过网络固有的故障转移和恢复功能,服务上线时间变长了,也为引入创新功能和服务提供了框架。

为满足其要求,Puzzel 需要一个可靠的连接解决方案,该方案能够:

  • 为多个站点上的已有语音平台、联络中心网络和 PSTN 提供商提供无缝连接;
  • 保证大量 IVR(互动语音响应)软件模块之间动态和灵活的呼叫路由;
  • 加入地理冗余,在站点和 IVR 之间实现无缝故障转移。

挑战

  • 顺利迁移到基于 IP 的语音基础架构

  • 与现有平台和公共语音网络连接

  • 确保冗余和高可用性

  • 提高呼叫路由效率

“迁移到基于 AudioCodes 解决方案的全 IP 语音基础架构帮助我们降低了维护和网络成本,提高了服务的可用性,简化了服务的扩展能力。”

Thomas Røseth,Puzzel 公司 CTO

解决方案

评估完可用的选项后,Puzzel 选择了 AudioCodes 为其提供所寻找的解决方案。凭借在北欧地区的强大影响力,AudioCodes 完全能够及时提供如此复杂的项目所需的高水平支持和专业服务。AudioCodes 提出了一个考虑更全面,超过 Puzzel 对基于 VoIP 连接的基本要求的整体解决方案。

在其语音网络核心,Puzzel 部署了 AudioCodes Mediant 9000 会话边界控制器 (SBC),用以安全可靠地传输数以万计的并发通话。SBC 的部署方式为完全地理冗余,以便确保服务的高可用性。他们还通过 Puzzel 内部开发的联络中心平台、传统的 SS7 交换机以及外部系统和网络提供了强大的安全性和全面的 SIP 互操作性。 在处理不断变化的通话容量需求方面,AudioCodes Mediant SBC 基于浮动池的许可方案为 Puzzel 提供了更多的灵活性。此外,Mediant SBC 内置的 WebRTC 网关功能使 Puzzel 能够提供高级服务,例如:为远程办公和居家办公的呼叫中心座席提供基于 Web 的通话(无需额外的平台)。

确保该项目成功的关键是部署的 AudioCodes 路由管理器 (ARM),它能够在 Puzzel 的整个语音网络中实现网络元素和呼叫路由策略的智能、集中管理。使用 ARM,Puzzel 能够在其 IVR 服务器之间实现负载平衡,能够根据运营需求无缝地重新路由通话,例如在引入新服务器时或停止服务器进行维护时。此外,ARM 支持集中化的号码便携管理,确保了通话可以在 Puzzel 合作的各个电信运营商之间有效路由。

Puzzel 还利用一体化语音操作中心 (OVOC) 解决方案实现了中心化的网络元素配置和管理,以及实时语音质量监控。

  • Mediant 9000 SBC

    奥科高度可扩展的 Mediant 9000 会话边界控制器(SBC)旨在部署在大型企业和联络中心,或作为服务提供商环境的接入和互联互通 SBC。

    发现更多
  • AudioCodes Routing Manager

    奥科路由管理器(ARM)通过集中化的策略路由控制,提供了一个功能强大而先进的解决方案。

    发现更多

结果

从初步设计到部署,AudioCodes 内部的全球专业服务团队积极参与,保证了 Puzzel 能够顺利迁移到基于 IP 的新型语音基础架构。经实践证明,Puzzel 的全新解决方案可靠又经济,为其全球客户群体带来了高质量的体验。

Puzzel 公司 CTO Thomas Røseth 表示:“迁移到基于 AudioCodes 解决方案的全 IP 语音基础架构帮助我们降低了维护和网络成本,提高了服务的可用性,简化了服务的扩展能力。”“AudioCodes 向我们展示了一个全面的愿景,从最初的解决方案规划到实施以及持续技术支持阶段,确保我们能够顺利、高效地过渡到 IP 环境。”

 

联系我们

Open navigation menu

Puzzel

Flexible, high-capacity voice connectivity for a hosted, SIP-based contact center service

Background

Puzzel builds on over 20 years of heritage. It was one of the first pioneers to develop a cloud-based contact center. Today, Puzzel combines omni-channel technology with artificial intelligence (AI) to provide complete customer interaction solutions in a digital age.

Headquartered in Oslo, Norway with offices in the UK, Sweden, Denmark, Finland and Bulgaria, Puzzel is passionate about delivering innovative solutions for solving customer interactions.

For more information about Puzzel, visit the company website.

Challenges

With its business growing rapidly and demand exceeding the capacity of its existing communications infrastructure which was approaching end of life, Puzzel took the decision to migrate to an IP-based voice network. Such a move would generate a number of obvious benefits. In addition to forming the basis for a future-proof solution which would cover Puzzel’s traffic needs for several years to come, a well-designed IP voice network would reduce communications and maintenance costs. This, in turn, would lead to increased uptime through the network’s inherent failover and recovery features and provide a framework for the introduction of new, innovative functionality and services.

To fulfil its requirements, Puzzel needed a reliable connectivity solution that would:

  • Provide seamless connectivity with its existing voice platforms, contact center network and PSTN providers in several locations
  • Ensure dynamic and flexible call routing between a large number of IVR (interactive voice response) software modules
  • Incorporate geographical redundancy and seamless failover between sites and IVRs.

Challenges

  • Smooth migration to IP-based voice infrastructure

    Smooth migration to IP-based voice infrastructure

  • Connectivity with existing platforms and public voice networks

    Connectivity with existing platforms and public voice networks

  • Ensure redundancy and high availability

    Ensure redundancy and high availability

  • Enhance call routing efficiency

    Enhance call routing efficiency

“The migration to an all-IP voice infrastructure based on AudioCodes’ solutions has helped us reduce maintenance and network costs, increase service availability and simplify service scalability.”

Thomas Røseth, CTO at Puzzel

Solution

After evaluating the options available to it, Puzzel selected AudioCodes to provide the solution it was looking for. With a strong presence in the Nordic region, AudioCodes was in a perfect position to provide the high levels of support and professional services that would be needed for such a complex undertaking in a timely fashion. AudioCodes proposed a holistic solution that took into account the wider picture, beyond Puzzel’s basic requirement for VoIP-based connectivity.

At the core of its voice network, Puzzel deployed AudioCodes Mediant 9000 session border controllers (SBC) to carry tens of thousands of concurrent calls securely and reliably. The SBCs were deployed with full geographic redundancy to ensure high service availability. They also offered robust security and comprehensive SIP interoperability with Puzzel’s in-house developed contact center platform, its legacy SS7 switch and external systems and networks. AudioCodes Mediant SBCs’ floating pool-based license scheme gave Puzzel additional flexibility in terms of handling fluctuating call capacity demands. Furthermore, the Mediant SBC’s built-in WebRTC gateway functionality enables Puzzel to offer advanced services such as web-based calling for remote and work-at-home call center agents without the need for additional platforms.

A critical component in ensuring the success of the project was the deployment of AudioCodes Routing Manager (ARM) to enable intelligent, centralized management of network elements and call routing policies across Puzzel’s entire voice network. Using ARM, Puzzel was able to achieve load balancing between its IVR servers and allow calls to be rerouted seamlessly based on operational needs, such as when a new server is introduced or when one is taken out of service for maintenance purposes. In addition, ARM enables centralized number portability management, ensuring that calls can be efficiently routed between the various telecom operators that Puzzel works with.

Puzzel also utilizes the One Voice Operations Center (OVOC) solution to enable centralized network element configuration and management, as well as real-time voice quality monitoring.

  • Mediant 9000 SBC

    Mediant 9000 SBC

    AudioCodes’ highly scalable Mediant 9000 session border controllers (SBCs) are designed for deployment in large enterprise and contact center locations, and as access and peering SBCs for service provider environments.

    Discover More
  • AudioCodes Routing Manager

    AudioCodes Routing Manager

    AudioCodes Routing Manager (ARM) delivers a powerful, innovative solution by enabling centralized control of all session routing decisions.

    Discover More

Results

The involvement of AudioCodes’ in-house global professional services team from initial design through deployment has ensured that Puzzel was able to achieve a smooth migration to the new IP-based voice infrastructure. Puzzel’s new solution has proven itself to be reliable and cost-effective, resulting in a high-quality experience for its global customer base.

“The migration to an all-IP voice infrastructure based on AudioCodes’ solutions has helped us reduce  maintenance and network costs, increase service availability and simplify service scalability,” said Thomas Røseth, CTO at Puzzel. “AudioCodes presented us with a comprehensive vision that ensured that the transition to IP was carried out smoothly and efficiently from the initial solution planning, right up to implementation and ongoing technical support.”

 

Get in touch